Here’s how I wrote an spec email for an $7 million D2C brand.

venkatesh v
Apr 25, 2024

--

I was looking to write an email for a long time, but only now I found this super brand.

It’s a home grown brand.

Their emails were appealing enough, I liked the brand’s product and wanted to write an email.

Insight: The brand is all about bringing positive changes without feeling guilty.

When you are writing about positive changes for an everyday product it is easy to use contrasting ideas.

Today the majority of the people experience FOMO and feel guilty.

I used that insight and took inspiration from our daily lives to create the email.

For subject line: To match the brand- I used “Breaking the Stereotypes”

Here is the email

Let me know your thoughts in the comments.

--

--

venkatesh v

Helping Marketing, Finance and Ecommerce brands with blogs, emails, ads to build authority & increase conversions | Freelance content writer | Copywriter